postcard #1 (Julia): Austria!

The Vienna Model

Last week I got incredibly homesick to see my sister who is studying in Vienna. As the Austrian Cultural Forum New York is located in Midtown, I hopped over after work to see their current exhibition The Vienna Model. As lucky as I am, I rushed into one of their free walkthroughs, which was hosted by William Menking, one of the currators!
Not only did he explain public housing in Vienna but he also compared it to the the current situation in NYC.

I highly recommend this exhibition to all architecture fans: It’s fun, exciting, and you get a bit of a Viennese feeling!

It felt like a long walk through Vienna and New York with my sister. So my first postcard goes to her with a loud Servus!

http://www.acfny.org/event/the-vienna-model/

3 thoughts on “postcard #1 (Julia): Austria!

  1. #1 happily arrived!
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    missing kiss!
    Danke Julia, so eine Freude!

Leave a Reply

