Put a bow on it

When I was little, my sister Claire and I would play “hairdresser”: one would be “Madame Banane”, the customer, the other “Madame Orange”, the hairdresser. We would start off with fake-shampooing each other’s hair, “cutting” it and then styling it into a braid or randomly placing bobby pins in it. A few months back I did my sister’s hair for fun:

IMG_1408 IMG_1406

Isn’t that cool?! I found this tutorial from Catbird, a NYC jewelry manufactory. It wasn’t very difficult tying my sister’s hair into a bow but I can’t seem to do it on my own.  I especially like how it looks with Claire’s two-toned hair! You could also try placing the bow on top of your head like Lady Gaga once did or reshape an entire bun into a bow! Go ahead and try, it’s not as hard as it seems!

One thought on “Put a bow on it

  1. Pingback: Put a bow on it II | havetheheart

Leave a Reply

